Cogito Patris

Random Thoughts for Random People

Part 17 of 31 – Superbowl Pick – Pittsburgh Steelers

I was trying to figure out something “off the beaten path” to say about why I would pick the Steelers.  It certainly isn’t outside the realm of probability to choose the folks from Pittsburgh.  They have a good QB and won the Superbowl just a few years ago.  But that isn’t my style.  I prefer to pick a team for some “Other” reason.  So here is my reason for the Steelers:

They are the Only NFL team to have a team logo on only one side of their helmets.

That’s good enough for me.

May 15, 2007 - Posted by | Football, Sports, SuperBowl

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

