Cogito Patris

Random Thoughts for Random People

How to say in words 149,600,000

So WordPress (the service I use for this blog) has an interesting feature.  It tells me how people find my blog on google.  Now I don’t usually write about this because they are usually pretty boring, but yesterday somebody found me by asking “how to say in words 149,600,000”.  I thought I would try to answer.  Although I am not an expert on the English language, only having spoken it for 30 years, I think I know the answer.

Pick any of the following:

One Hundred Forty Nine Million, Six Hundred Thousand

or One Hundred Forty Nine Thousand Thousands, Six Hundred Thousand.

or One Four Nine Comma Six Zero Zero Comma Zero Zero Zero

or 1000111010101011011100000000

or One Point Four Nine Six Times Ten to the Eight

I suppose I could go on, but I think this about covers it.

June 12, 2007 - Posted by | Random Thoughts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

