Cogito Patris

Random Thoughts for Random People

Solar Decathlon

OK, I usually wait until later in the day to blog (read that…waste time).  But I just found out about this project being sponsored by BP call the “Solar Decathlon”. 

These folks are building solar houses that will be energy self sufficient.  This is something I have considered doing (retrofitting my own house).  So you can bet that I will be watching this as it develops.

http://www.bpsolardecathlon.com/?utm_source=BP&utm_medium=220104

October 12, 2007 - Posted by | Thoughts on Politics

1 Comment »

  1. They do this on the National Mall every year now I guess. Jake went last year with his friend who works for the people who issue “Energy Star” certifications. He said it was very interesting. I’ll see if he has any pictures from last year if you want.

    Comment by Karen | October 12, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

