Cogito Patris

Random Thoughts for Random People

A Bad Idea

So, for the past few weeks I have not been feeling well.  It is probably a combination of the cold and flu season and additional stress at work.  Although I have been going to work (I lost my last job because I missed too much work), when I get home, I usually just veg out and try not to cough up a lung.

Because I have been a bigger couch potato than usual, I have been watching more TV.  In fact, with the exception of Heroes, I exhausted all of the shows on my DVR.  So I decided to watch a show that I had only watched a few times, but I couldn’t walk away whenever it was on.  The show was House.

Let me tell you right now, it is a bad idea to watch House when you are not feeling well.  The show is about an expert diagnostic doctor who is rude, crude and socially unacceptable.  He diagnoses those cases that nobody else can.  So it is all about weird, and often times life-threatening illnesses.  Any guesses as to why it is a bad idea to watch this show when sick?  I was convinced I was dying. 🙂

December 17, 2007 - Posted by | Random Thoughts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

