Cogito Patris

Random Thoughts for Random People

I never knew how much I would miss women…

I have been working at my job for about six months now.  When I arrived there were exactly two women working here.  One of them part time.  They have both left since I have arrived (I’m pretty sure it isn’t anything I did). My organization is now 25 Men strong.

I just didn’t realize how much I would miss having women around.  I’m not only talking about the obvious (I may be married, but I’m not dead).  Being a member of my generation, I have never worked without women around.  Now, the only females I come in to direct contact with in a regular week are my wife and my babysitter (she’s 18 now, so I am allowed to notice that she is a woman). 

I don’t know what the purpose of this post really is.  I will not get in to a debate as to whether men or women are better workers (especially since I don’t like the men’s odds in direct competition).  I guess I am just posting to say, I miss women…

February 29, 2008 - Posted by | Random Thoughts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

