Cogito Patris

Random Thoughts for Random People

My Personal Mission

A couple of year sago, my third-favorite Buffalo wing joint discontinued my favorite wing sauce.

1) Anchor Bar – Buffalo, NY
2) Dominoes Pizza – Gainesville, VA
3) Buffalo Wild Wings – Any Location

BW3s would be higher, but their wings are tiny, and they discontinued my favorite wing sauce – Smoky Southwestern.  At the time they discontinued the sauce, I bought every bottle they had left in the store.  I even went online to buy out the rest they may have had there, but they had already stopped selling it online.

Yesterday, I used my last drop of BW3’s Smoky Southwestern Sauce.  So, I recorded the ingredients from the bottle:

Water
Cayenne Pepper
Distilled Vinegar
Soybean Oil
Chili Pepper
Salt
Egg Yolk
Chipotle Peppers
Garlic (Dehydrated)
Modified Food Starch
Jalapeno Peppers (Dehydrated)
Natural Smoke Flavor
Onion (Dehydrated)
Xanthan Gum
Calcium ????? EDTA (Added to protect Flavor)

And, I sent an e-mail to the company asking if they would either bring back the sauce, or send me the recipe.  I’m guessing that I will get no response…any takers?

So, I am going to try to reproduce the sauce.  I am no chef, so this could be interesting…

April 8, 2008 - Posted by | Random Thoughts

1 Comment »

  1. My friend sent a letter to the people that make Swiffer floor cleaners simply to tell them that he disagreed with their term for using the item. He inclined that instead of calling it “Swiffering” it should just be “Swiffing”. They entertained his letter and from what I remember sent an amusing response. Don’t give up all hope.

    Perhaps if you don’t have success though there is some sort of BBQ sauce of the month club you could join to see if you can find something you like just as much! 😉 Or you could invent the BBQ sauce of the month club and make millions, okay maybe thousands.

    Comment by Karen | April 10, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

