Cogito Patris

Random Thoughts for Random People

Wall-E

I am looking forward to a particular movie that is coming out.

Movie Poster

I’m not sure what the name is.

Wall-E Title

I think it is from he same people who made The Incrediblesmy favorite movie of all time in all genre’s animated or not.

Wall-E takes the place of the R in the PIXAR logo.

I think it has this cute thing in it that is kinda mechanical or something.

Wall-E doing the head tilt thing

 

Apparently this little fella is kinda lonely, then goes “To Infinity and Beyond.”

Wall-E stares at the stars

I am also not sure if my enthusiasm shows

Matt poses with a Wall-E display at the theater

I just hope that I am not disappointed.

April 10, 2008 - Posted by | Random Thoughts

8 Comments »

  1. WALL-E is one of the most anticipated animated movies and very possible that after the release it’ll be one of the best.

    Comment by Minas | April 11, 2008 | Reply

  2. woooooow!!! this is an amazing movie 🙂
    maybe the future picture in it, it´s our next door future…
    if we don´t do anything about our world.. i hope there´ll be many “Wall-ies” doing their job to save the human kind…
    i´m sure that adults will enjoy… as much the children this movie… and i bet you: YOU GONNA LOVE IT!!!!!
    BYE!

    Comment by Martha Gmo | July 5, 2008 | Reply

  3. I did enjoy the movie (my review can be found here: https://cogitopatris.wordpress.com/2008/07/05/wall-e-review-from-a-regular-guy/)

    I am also planning on doing a sociological analysis at some point, although I am no sociologist (nor am I a psychologist). But I figure that my opinions on this movie, and the implied future. I will say that I think the portrayed future is unlikely. But the message is clear and accurate.

    Comment by m2morgan64 | July 6, 2008 | Reply

  4. I saw this movie on July 4th at the Americana in Glendale, CA. It is one of the best movies I have ever seen (and it has a message). My friend and I all weekend kept saying “WALL E” and “EVEa” that is how WALL E pronounced his new friend’s name. Oh and there was “MO” also… the little Robot that kept cleaning after WALLE. OOOPS don’t want to give away too much.
    WALL E (Waste Allocation Load Lifter Earth-Class) Has a cute personality (ok well for a robot).
    I would recommend this movie to EVERYONE!

    Comment by Joseph R | July 7, 2008 | Reply

  5. me encanto esta pelicula espero q nunca la quiten del cine
    fue impresionante y walle da mucha ternura pleas no quiten la peli del cine soy su 1° admiradora hasta fui ala premier
    y me encanto amo a walle lo adoro, me encanta,me facina lo amooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo besos para walle.

    Comment by sandy | July 7, 2008 | Reply

  6. For weeeks (if not months) before the movie I was saying “Wall-E” the way he said it. I may have been irritating my coworkers with it. But every one of them saw the movie on openning day.

    Personally, I think that Wall E’s “Personality” is the result of the robotic version of insanity. After all, he was exceeding his original design and “thinking outside his programming”. I can’t think of a better definition for insanity.

    One of the things I like about the movie is that the robots all follow Asimov’s 3 laws of robotics. I was expecting something else based on the previews.

    Comment by m2morgan64 | July 8, 2008 | Reply

  7. Sandy, I don’t speak spanish, but using Babel Fish from Yahoo I think I got the basic jist of your comment, and I couldn’t agree more. 🙂

    Comment by m2morgan64 | July 8, 2008 | Reply

  8. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

    Comment by RaiulBaztepo | March 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

